Silkened Blurs

My phone buzzed. I glanced to find out it was a text from him, “I’m here babe.” I quickly winged my eyeliner, took my purse and went down my building. He was waiting there. Dressed in a crisp white shirt. Man! How can someone look so handsome? I wondered to myself. It literally took my breathe away.

As I walked towards him, he whispered into my ear, “You look beautiful in black.” I could feel his warm breath on my ear. It kind of tickled me. We finished our dinner and he took me to Marine Drive.

I knew this was the time. I was waiting till he made the first move. It felt as if he read my mind at the moment. As I rubbed my palms, he placed his hand on my waist and pulled me closer to him. We looked at each other. His warm, tinkling eyes pinned to mine, not even once looking away. It sent shivers down my spine. Right on the cue he kissed me. He made his grip on my waist tighter and deepened the kiss. I swear to lord that was the best thing I’ve ever experienced. I was lost. It was surprising how one kiss carried me to a whole another world.

He was magical. As he withdrew his lips from mine and smiled at me. I could feel myself falling for him again. I blushed. Wind blew and the waves made a soothing sound. I was about to thank him for the wonderful evening he gave me. “Arjun…….” I began as he cut and silenced me with a kiss. And everything went blur yet again.

~ Anonymous

*Hello! DM me with your write ups and your story will be featured* Instagram

Leave a Reply

