Memories

I opened my eyes not even realizing I had closed them. I was sitting on the bed holding a picture of the two of us. I would have been a little embarassed that I had been caught looking at her, and I was distracted by how beautiful she looked. I was just thinking about our splendid moments together. I stood up and put the frame back on the dresser. I guess I got a little caught up in the memories.

I do the same thing every time I look at that picture. I miss how content and happy you made me feel when you were around me. I miss the way I felt safe just knowing you were by my side. I miss the way your clear midnight black eyes would look at me. I miss how your hand fit into mine. I miss how sitting here with you was everything I wanted in that moment. I miss everything from when you were here. I miss you.

I know I don’t need to convince you of all the stars I’ve wished upon every night, making wishes for you, but if you need me to, I’ll pull every single on down, open them up, and you will see, they are full of all your hopes and dreams and love baby.

~ Siddhant

Leave a Reply

