je t’aime

I think the most beautiful thing about her is her compassion to save the world one little person at a time. I think the second most beautiful thing about her is the fact that you can see the universe in her midnight black eyes. You can see when she’s happy, you can see when she’s hurting. Her eyes never lose their brightness and her lips curl when she speaks.

They asked me, “Who brightenes your world?” I dont even have to think a second before your face popped up into my mind. Our talks, soft touches and adrenalize kisses. From the moment I laid eyes on you, was when I knew, I was bound to you.

They asked me, “Who do you think about most in the long dreadful nights when you can’t seem to get any sleep?” I closed my eyes, remembering the way you complete me. The emotions that seemed to pass through me each time you smiled. Truth is, imagining you next to me has made it easier to sleep. The answer to both the questions is, you. And it will always be you.

I know sometimes it’s still hard to let me see you in all your cracked perfection, but please know; whether it’s the days you burn more brilliant than the sun or the nights you collapse into my lap, your body broken into a thousand questions, you are the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen. I will love you when you are a still day. I will love you even more when you are a hurricane.

~ Siddhant

Leave a Reply

