I’ll be there for you when the rain starts to pour.

I like to think that we are clasping onto one another’s hands on an airplane headed to anywhere. You’re kissing me sweet on my cheek while we stand in line at customs; I’m falling asleep in your arms in the cab ride home. You are the first rays of sunshine exploding through the curtains in the morning. You are endless days of summer. You are infinities.

And as I sat there next to you, I realized just how beautiful you really are, both inside and out. First, I fell for your shy but cute confidence when we first me. And then I realized that under that mask, you have a truly beautiful heart. I fell for your kind loving personality and humour. My heart was pounding right out of my chest, my hands were trembling next to yours, and my mind was racing with questions and emotions. Oh anxiety!

We all crave for love. Even not all of us will admit it, I know deep in ourselves, there is longing for someone to love you. Someone to take care of you. If I could take away one thing from us, it would be the distance.

No matter how long it’s been, no matter how long the distance is between us. I’ll always be near. I’ll always find you. I’ll forget it all when you need me because I promised you that I’ll be there when there is a hurricane and I’ll be there when there is sunshine. I’ll always be there for you, all you have to do is ask.

And it’s hard for me to know that you might be suffering from your own problems and I’m not there to help. It’s hard for me to know that you’re alone.

But I’ll always be there to remind you that you’re not alone. I’m here. I’ve always been here. I’ll be there for you when the rain starts to pour. I hope you know that even if I don’t say it much, even if I don’t show it, I’ll always care about you. You can count on me like one two three and I’ll be there.

If you’ll ever walk away like the silly Rachel, I’ll be the Ross to make you stay.

~Siddhant

Leave a Reply

