Love : A forbidden fruit ❤

“The last time we were here, you told me that you’d always love me. You would always love me, as long as this.” I placed my hand over my heart.

I worked up the nerve, taking a chance and sliding my hand into hers.

“My heart hasn’t changed. I’m still that girl you fell in love with. I just lost my way, and I’m going to fight like hell to find my way back.”

“You’ve been through so much…” she started, but I interrupted.

“Okay, so I’m not the same girl. Not even close. But my heart is the same heart.” I lifted her hand to my chest and held it there under mine.

“See, it still beats so fast whenever you touch me. It’s still yours. If… you still want it.” I tried to hold back the tears, but they fell anyway. I had never been so scared, waiting on her reply.

She wiped away a tear of her own.

“Of course, I still want it. I’m here, aren’t I?” Her lips trembled and I didn’t stop myself from reaching over and pulling her into my arms. I closed my eyes as I held her tight. Not missing the soft sobs that were coming from her mouth as she held me even tighter.

“I missed you so much”, she whispered.

“I know, and I’m sorry, baby.” I kissed her head then she pulled away to look at me. “I miss you too, so much.”

Her hand reached up and caressed my cheek. I closed my eyes at her warm and soothing touch. She always had a way of calming me with only a look, a few kind words, the softness of her fingertips.

“You haven’t lost me. I’m right here, where I’ve always been. I’ve been here waiting for you. I just didn’t think it would take this long. You’ve came a long way, and, I know you’ll find your way back.”

“Will you help me?” My voice cracked as the words quietly came out.

She looked straight into my eyes, a look so alluring, yet serious.

“I’ll always help you find you way back home.”

~  S

Leave a Reply

